Flights to Dalaman, Marmaris – Find Deals on Airfare to Dalaman, Marmaris

Over the years Turkey has become one of the top destinations especially for UK holidaymakers with Marmaris receiving much of those visitors. The closest airport to Marmaris is International Dalaman Airport (DLM) (88 km.).


Dalaman Airport Details

Airport Name : International Dalaman Airport
Airport Code : DLM
Latitude : 36.7166666
Longitude : 28.7833333
Address : ATM Dalaman International Airport, 48780 Dalaman, Mugla, Turkey
Tel : +90 (0252) 792 55 55

Domestic Flights

There are a lot of direct flights to Dalaman Airport. From Istanbul you can fly via Turkish Airlines (www.thy.com) and Pegasus Airlines (twww.flypgs.com). From Ankara and Izmir, you can fly via Anadolu Jet or Pegasus Airlines.

International Flights

Especially in summer times there are lot of direct charter flights from Europe to Dalaman Airport. Other international flights are mostly being made through Istanbul and Izmir.


Flying to Dalaman from UK

If you are flying from the UK here’s some information you might like to know about the most popular airports your likely to be passing through on your way to Marmaris on your Turkey holidays.

UK airports vary a lot in size and in their visitor numbers, this may mean that some airports won’t have the same facilities and services offered by others. If you will require any specific facilities it’s advisable to contact the airport and ask what’s available before you travel, alternative you can check these online guides for a more detailed look at the UKs more popular airports and airport parking.

Main London Airports

Heathrow Airport – heathrow-airport-guide.co.uk
Gatwick Airport – gatwick-airport-guide.co.uk
Luton Airport – luton-airport-guide.co.uk
Stansted Airport – stansted-airport-guide.co.uk

Other Popular Airports outside of London

Manchester Airport – manchester-airport-guide.co.uk
Liverpool Airport – liverpool-airport-guide.co.uk
Birmingham Airport – birmingham-airport-guide.co.uk
Edinburgh Airport – edinburgh-airport-guide.co.uk

Some tips to remember before you leave for the airport

* Check you’ve got your passport before you leave the house.

*  Ensure you haven’t packed any banned items in your hand luggage, such as sharp or potentially explosive objects.

*  To avoid confiscation and any confusion at customs keep any medication in it’s original packaging.


*  Dress comfortable as long plane rides can often get uncomfortable.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here